What's Happening for 2018

 

Your Rose Society board has planned a year filled with great programs, fun field trips, lovely garden walks, and of course, warm friendship and good food.  Join us for a year of very special experiences.  Your CCRS directory and future issues of the Rose Rap or an email will give additional information and directions for each of these events:

February 15 (Thur) –6:30 pm Tom Ford will present on “Native Plants, Wild birds and Animals” FMH.

March 15 (Thur) 6:30 pm – Dr. Duke Elsner will present “Pollinators” Friends Meeting House.

April 19 (Thur) 6:30 pm – ‘Hands on Pruning Roses’ – T.C. Library rose garden (pizza at the Filling Station)

April 28 (Sat)  - Noon – Soil Amendment Mixing & Pot Luck Lunch at Dan & Judi Guith’s new house

May 19 (Sat) 9 am – Annual Garden Nursery Run – Meet at Tom’s West Bay

May 24 (Thur) 6:30 pm - Garden Walk at Julies Krist's house in Omena

June 18 (Mon) 6:30 pm – Misty Ridge Greenhouse, Mesick

July 12 (Thur) 11 am – 4 pm – Rose Show at The Botanic Garden at Historic Barns Park

July 19 (Thur) All day – Friendly Garden Club Annual Garden Walk

August 2 (Thur) 6:30 pm- Fieldtrip to Betsie River Centennial Lily Farm with Diane Rau

September 20 (Thur) 6:30 pm – Brys Estate Winery Secret Garden

October 18 (Thur) 6:30 pm – Making Paper Roses presented by Judi Guith at her home

November 15 (Thur) 6:30 pm – Soup Supper & Picture Sharing – Friends Meeting House

December 8 (Sat) 1:15 pm – Christmas Party Potluck – Friends Meeting House